Directory

TRUFA Contact Information 2017-2018

Mailing address:

Thompson Rivers University Faculty Association
805 TRU Way
Kamloops, BC V2C 0C8
Phone: Calling from off campus: 250 374-3040
Calling from on campus: local 4024
Fax: 250 374-6434
Contact: Marian Griffin, Confidential Administrative Assistant
Email: admin@trufa.ca

 TRUFA Table Officers

Name Position Phone Email
Tom Friedman President Office: 250 374-3040
Cell: 250 319-6404
president@trufa.ca
Star Mahara Vice-President 250 828-5441 mahara@trufa.ca
Lloyd Bennett Vice-President, Salary & Working Conditions 250 828-5480 lbennett@trufa.ca
Mike Looney Vice-President, Stewards 250 852-6832 mlooney@trufa.ca

TRUFA Executive Board:

Name Position Phone Email
Teressa Fedorak Contract Faculty, Co-Chair 250 371-5639 tfedorak@trufa.ca
Paul Grand Contract Faculty, Co-Chair 250 828-5407 pgrand@tru.ca
Gail Morong Equity, Co-Chair 250 852-6836 gmorong@trufa.ca
Jane Steiger Executive Secretary 250-371-5662 jsteiger@trufa.ca
Bob Vranich Faculty of Adv., Culinary Arts & Tourism Rep 250 371-5839 rvranich@trufa.ca
Dawn Farough Faculty of Arts Rep 250 828-5496 dfarough@trufa.ca
Juliana West Faculty of Education & Social Work Rep 250 377-6168 jwest@trufa.ca
Craig Jones Faculty of Law Rep 250 852-7695 cjones@trufa.ca
Mohd Abdullah Faculty of Science Rep 250 371-5961 mohda@trufa.ca
Katherine Watmough Faculty of Student Dev. & Instructional Support Rep 250-852-7287 kwatmough@trufa.ca
Nicole Schabus Human Rights, Chair 778-471-8360 nschabus@trufa.ca
Monica Sanchez-Flores Research & Scholarship Rep 250-377-6073 msanchez@trufa.ca
Nancy Carson School of Business & Economics Rep 250-3776059 ncarson@trufa.ca
Tara Lyster School of Nursing Rep 250 377-6056 tlyster@tru.ca
Dana McIntyre School of Trades & Tech Rep 778 377-6094 dmcintyre@trufa.ca
Natalie Clark Status of Women, Co-Chair 250-852-7152 nclark@trufa.ca
Tracy Penny Light Status of Women, Co-Chair 250-828-5348 tpennylight@trufa.ca
Kevin Barrie Treasurer 250 371-5685 kbarrie@trufa.ca
Melissa Svendsen Williams Lake Rep 250 392-8031 msvendsen@trufa.ca

Other TRUFA Officers:

Name Position Phone Email
Jack Massalski Communications Officer 250 377-6244 webmaster@trufa.ca
Krista Lussier Co-Chief Steward 250 377-6198 klussier@trufa.ca
Monica Sanchez Equity Co-Chair & Performance Review Coordinator 250-377-6073 msanchez@trufa.ca

 

FPSE Committee Representatives:

Name Committee Phone Email
 Tom Friedman  Presidents’ Council  250-374-3040  president@trufa.ca
 Lloyd Bennett  Bargaining Coordination  250-828-5480  lbennett@trufa.ca
 Mike Looney  Contract Administration Review 250-852-6832 mlooney@trufa.ca
Lucille Anderson Disability Management & Rehabilitation  250 828-5297  landerson@tru.ca
Chris Montoya Education Policy 250 371-5913 cmontoya@tru.ca
Nicole Schabus Human Rights & International Solidarity  778-471-8360 nschabus@trufa.ca
Teresa Fedorak Non-Regular Faculty  250-371-5639 tfedorak@tru.ca
 Peggy McKimmon  Pension Advisory  778 471-8384  pmckimmon@tru.ca
Eric Lien Professional & Scholarly Development 250 377-6149 elien@tru.ca
Natalie Clark  Status of Women Co-Chair 250-852-7152 nclark@tru.ca
Tracy Penny Light Status of Women Co-Chair 250-828-5348 tpennylight@tru.ca
Amy Tucker Workplace Health & Safety 250-852-6855 atucker@tru.ca