Executive Committee

 

Executive Board (1 Yr. Term)

POSITION
NAME
DEPARTMENT
OFFICE
E-MAIL
PHONE
START
FINISH
President Tom Friedman English & Modern Languages House #1 – TRUFA Office president@trufa.ca 250-374-3040 April 30 18 April 30 19
Vice-President Star Mahara School of Nursing S215 mahara@trufa.ca 250-828-5441 April 30 18 April 30 19
Co-Vice-President, Stewards Mike Looney Open Learning OL456 mlooney@trufa.ca 250-852-6832 April 30 18 April 30 19
Co-Vice-President, Stewards Krista Lussier Faculty Annex Nursing FAN121 klussier@trufa.ca 250-377-6198 April 30 18 April 30 19
Vice-President, SWCC Lloyd Bennett Visual & Performing Arts OM1523B lbennett@trufa.ca 250-828-5480 April 30 18 April 30 19
Vice-President, Williams Lake & Regions Melissa Svendsen University Library WL1155 msvendsen@trufa.ca 250-392-8031 April 30 18 April 30 19
Treasurer Mahtab Nazemi Education & Social Work AE281 mnazemi@tru.ca 250-371-5736 April 30 18 April 30 19
Secretary Jane Steiger English as a Second Language OM2485 jsteiger@tru.ca 250-371-5662 May 2017 April 30 19
Contract Faculty Rep Amy Tucker Business & Economics OM3781 atucker@tru.ca 250-852-6855 April 30 18 April 30 19
Contract Faculty Rep Teressa Fedorak English as a Second Language OM2455 tfedorak@tru.ca 250-371-5639 April 30 18 April 30 19
Equity Committee Co-Chair Kyra Garson Student Affairs OM1645 kkarson@tru.ca 250-852-7184 April 30 18 April 30 19
Faculty Adv., Culinary Arts & Tourism Rep Judith Chomitz Tourism Management HL226 jchomitz@tru.ca 250-377-6165 Oct 23 17 April 30 19
Faculty of Arts Rep Tracy Penny Light Philosophy, History & Politics AE268B tpennylight@tru.ca 250-828-5348 April 30 18 April 30 19
Faculty of Education & Social Work Rep Juliana West Social Work AE277 jwest@tru.ca 250-377-6168 April 30 18 April 30 19
Faculty of Law Rep Vacant Law
Faculty of Science Rep Trent Hammer Physical Science & Engineering S267A thammer@tru.ca 250-828-5449 April 30 18 April 30 19
Human Rights Committee, Chair Nicole Schabus Faculty of Law OM4771 nschabus@tru.ca 778-471-8360 April 30 18 April 30 19
Research & Scholarship Rep Wendy Hulko Education & Social Work AE237 whulko@tru.ca 250-377-6130 April 30 18 April 30 19
School of Business & Economics Rep Angus Duff School of Business & Economics IB2011 aduff@tru.ca 250-371-5903 April 30 18 April 30 19
School of Nursing Rep Tara Lyster School of Nursing S225 tlyster@tru.ca 250-377-6056 April 30 18 April 30 19
School of Trades & Tech Rep Dana McIntyre Construction Trades TT258 dmcintyre@tru.ca 250-377-6094 April 30 18 April 30 19
Status of Women Committee, Co-Chair Natalie Clark Education & Social Work HL144 nclark@tru.ca 250-852-7152 April 30 18 April 30 19
Student Development & Instructional Support Rep Katherine Watmough University Library L103 kwatmough@tru.ca 250-852-7287 April 30 18 April 30 19
Decolonization, Reconciliation & Indiginization Committee Shelly Johnson Education & Social Work HL142 sjohnson@tru.ca 250-392-8031 April 30 18 April 30 19