Executive Committee

Dec 7 20

Dec 7 2020

/tr>

Executive Board (1 Yr. Term)

POSITION
NAME
DEPARTMENT
OFFICE
E-MAIL
PHONE
START
FINISH
President Monica Sanchez-Flores Sociology & Anthropology House #1 – TRUFA Office president@trufa.ca 778-471-8498 Dec 7 20 June 30 21
Vice-President Tara Lyster School of Nursing NPH260 tlyster@.trufa.ca 250-377-6056 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Co-Vice-President, Stewards Hafiz Rahman School of Business & Economics OM 3785 hrahman@trufa.ca 250-371-5755 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Co-Vice-President, Stewards Musfiq Rahman Computing Science HL 416 mrahman@trufa.ca 250-371-5957 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Vice-President, SWCC Lloyd Bennett Visual & Performing Arts OM1523B lbennett@trufa.ca 250-828-5480 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Vice-President, Williams Lake & Regions Donna Bentham School of Nursing – WL WL2033 dbentham@trufa.ca 250-392-8160 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Treasurer Salman Kimiagari Business & Economics IB2023 skimiagari@trufa.ca 250-852-7842 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Secretary Mark Paetkau Physical Sciences & Engineering S130 mpaetkau@trufa.ca 250-828-5453 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Contract Faculty Rep Amy Tucker Business & Economics OM3781 atucker@trufa.ca 250-852-6855 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Contract Faculty Rep Melissa Svendsen Library – WL WL1151 msvendsen@trufa.ca 250-392-8031 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Equity Committee Chair Jenna Woodrow Philosophy AE329 jwoodrow@trufa.ca 250-828-5208 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Faculty Adv., Culinary Arts & Tourism Rep VACANT            
Faculty of Arts Rep Ron McGivern Sociology & Anthropology AE373 rmcgivern@trufa.ca 250-377-6020 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Faculty of Education & Social Work Rep Manu Sharma Education AE387 masharma@trufa.ca 778-471-8535 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Faculty of Law Rep VACANT            
Faculty of Science Rep Trent Hammer Physical Science & Engineering S267A thammer@trufa.ca 250-828-5449 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Human Rights Committee, Chair Kellee Caton Faculty of Adv., Culinary Arts & Tourism HL 222 kcaton@trufa.ca 250-852-7630 July 1 20 April 30 21
Research & Scholarship Rep Lisa Bourque Bearskin School of Nursing NPH349 lbourquebearskin@trufa.ca 250-828-5056 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
School of Business & Economics Rep Hasnat Dewan School of Business & Economics IB2043 hdewan@trufa.ca 250-371-5986 Sept 24 20 Apr 30 21
School of Nursing Rep Arleigh Bell School of Nursing NPH357 arbell@trufa.ca 250-828-5418 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
School of Trades & Tech Co-Rep
School of Trades & Tech Co-Rep
Byron Poppleton
Amie Schellenberg
Mechanical Trades
Electrical Trades
ITT212A
TT260
bpoppleton@trufa.ca
aschellenberg@trufa.ca
250-852-7203
250-377-6124
Dec 7 20
Dec 7 20
Apr 30 21
Apr 30 21
Status of Women Committee, Co-Chair
Status of Women Committee, Co-Chair
Natalie Clark
Mahtab Nazemi
Education & Social Work
Education & Social Work
HL144
AE281
nclark@trufa.ca
mnazemi@trufa.ca
250-852-7152
250-371-5736
Dec 7 20
Dec 7 20
Apr 30 21
Apr 30 21
Student Development & Instructional Support Rep Matthew Stranach Open Learning OL425 mstranach@trufa.ca 250-852-6865 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21
Decolonization, Reconciliation & Indigenization Committee, Chair Shelly Johnson Education & Social Work HL142 sjohnson@trufa.ca 250-828-5125 Dec 7 20 Apr 30 21