Executive Committee

 

Dec 6 20

Dec 6 2020

Executive Board (1 Yr. Term)

POSITION
NAME
DEPARTMENT
OFFICE
E-MAIL
PHONE
START
FINISH
President Monica Sanchez-Flores Sociology & Anthropology House #1 – TRUFA Office president@trufa.ca 778-471-8498 April 24 18
July 1 19
June 30 19
Dec 6 20
Vice-President Tara Lyster School of Nursing S225 tlyster@.trufa.ca 250-377-6056 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Co-Vice-President, Stewards Hafiz Rahman School of Business & Economics OM 3785 hrahman@trufa.ca 250-371-5755 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Co-Vice-President, Stewards Musfiq Rahman Computing Science HL 416 mrahman@trufa.ca 250-371-5957 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Vice-President, SWCC Lloyd Bennett Visual & Performing Arts OM1523B lbennett@trufa.ca 250-828-5480 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Vice-President, Williams Lake & Regions
Treasurer Salman Kimiagari Business & Economics IB2023 skimiagari@tru.ca 250-852-7842 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Secretary Mark Paetkau Physical Sciences & Engineering S130 mpaetkau@trufa.ca 250-828-5453 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Contract Faculty Rep Amy Tucker Business & Economics OM3781 atucker@trufa.ca 250-852-6855 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Contract Faculty Rep Teressa Fedorak English as a Second Language OM2455 tfedorak@trufa.ca 250-371-5639 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Equity Committee Chair Jenna Woodrow Sociology & Anthropology AE329 jwoodrow@trufa.ca 250-828-5208 April 24 19 Dec 6 19
Faculty Adv., Culinary Arts & Tourism Rep Judith Chomitz Tourism Management HL226 jchomitz@trufa.ca 250-377-6165 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Faculty of Arts Rep Ron McGivern Sociology & Anthropology AE373 rmcgivern@trufa.ca 250-377-6020 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Faculty of Education & Social Work Rep Juliana West Social Work AE277 jwest@trufa.ca 250-377-6168 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Faculty of Law Rep Jeffrey Meyers Law OM4753 jmeyers@trufa.ca 778-471-8449 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Faculty of Science Rep Trent Hammer Physical Science & Engineering S267A thammer@trufa.ca 250-828-5449 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Human Rights Committee, Chair Kellee Caton Faculty of Adv., Culinary Arts & Tourism HL 222 kcaton@tru.ca 250-852-7630 July 1 20 April 30 21
Research & Scholarship Rep Wendy Hulko Education & Social Work AE237 whulko@trufa.ca 250-377-6130 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
School of Business & Economics Rep Angus Duff School of Business & Economics IB2011 aduff@trufa.ca 250-371-5903 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
School of Nursing Rep Arleigh Bell School of Nursing FAN154 arbell@trufa.ca 250-828-5418 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
School of Trades & Tech Rep Byron Poppleton Mechanical Trades IT212A bpoppleton@trufa.ca 250-852-7203 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Status of Women Committee, Co-Chair
Status of Women Committee, Co-Chair
Natalie Clark
Mahtab Nazemi
Education & Social Work
Education & Social Work
HL144
AE281
nclark@trufa.ca
mnazemi@trufa.ca
250-852-7152
250-371-5736
April 24 19
April 24 19
Dec 6 20
Dec 6 20
Student Development & Instructional Support Rep Matthew Stranach Open Learning OL425 mstranach@trufa.ca 250-852-6865 April 24 19 Dec 6 20
Decolonization, Reconciliation & Indigenization Committee, Co-Chair
Decolonization, Reconciliation & Indigenization Committee, Co-Chair
Shelly Johnson
Lisa Bourque-Bearskin
Education & Social Work
Nursing
HL142
FAN119
sjohnson@trufa.ca
lbourquebearskin@trufa.ca
250-828-5125
250-828-5056
April 24 19
April 24 19
Dec 6 20
Dec 6 20