Executive Committee

 

Executive Board (1 Yr. Term)

POSITION
NAME
DEPARTMENT
OFFICE
E-MAIL
PHONE
START
FINISH
President
President-Elect
Tom Friedman
Monica Sanchez-Flores
English & Modern Languages
Sociology & Anthropology
House #1 – TRUFA Office president@trufa.ca
msanchez@trufa.ca
250-374-3040 April 24 18
July 1 19
June 30 19
June 30 20
Vice-President Tara Lyster School of Nursing S225 tlyster@.trufa.ca 250-852-7832 April 24 19 April 30 20
Co-Vice-President, Stewards Mike Looney Open Learning OL456 mlooney@trufa.ca 250-852-6832 April 24 19 April 30 20
Co-Vice-President, Stewards Krista Lussier Faculty Annex Nursing FAN121 klussier@trufa.ca 250-377-6198 April 24 19 April 30 20
Vice-President, SWCC Lloyd Bennett Visual & Performing Arts OM1523B lbennett@trufa.ca 250-828-5480 April 24 19 April 30 20
Vice-President, Williams Lake & Regions Melissa Svendsen University Library WL1155 msvendsen@trufa.ca 250-392-8031 April 24 19 April 30 20
Treasurer Salman Kimiagari Business & Economics IB2023 skimiagari@tru.ca 250-852-7842 April 24 19 April 30 20
Secretary Jane Steiger English as a Second Language OM2485 jsteiger@trufa.ca 250-371-5662 April 24 19 April 30 20
Contract Faculty Rep Amy Tucker Business & Economics OM3781 atucker@trufa.ca 250-852-6855 April 24 19 April 30 20
Contract Faculty Rep Teressa Fedorak English as a Second Language OM2455 tfedorak@trufa.ca 250-371-5639 April 24 19 April 30 20
Equity Committee Co-Chair
Equity Committee Co-Chair
Jenna Woodrow
Angus Duff
Philosophy, History & Politics
Business & Economics

IB2011
jwoodrow@tru.ca
aduff@trufa.ca

250-371-5903
April 24 19
April 24 19
April 30 20
April 30 20
Faculty Adv., Culinary Arts & Tourism Rep Judith Chomitz Tourism Management HL226 jchomitz@trufa.ca 250-377-6165 April 24 19 April 30 20
Faculty of Arts Rep Ron McGivern Sociology & Anthropology AE373 rmcgivern@trufa.ca 250-377-6020 April 24 19 April 30 20
Faculty of Education & Social Work Rep Juliana West Social Work AE277 jwest@trufa.ca 250-377-6168 April 24 19 April 30 20
Faculty of Law Rep Jeffrey Meyers Law OM4753 jmeyers@trufa.ca 778-471-8449 April 24 19 April 30 20
Faculty of Science Rep Trent Hammer Physical Science & Engineering S267A thammer@trufa.ca 250-828-5449 April 24 19 April 30 20
Human Rights Committee, Co-Chair
Human Rights Committee, Co-Chair
Charis Kamphuis
Bala Nikku
Faculty of Law
Education & Social Work
OM4743
AE239
ckamphuis@trufa.ca
bnikku@trufa.ca
778-471-8433
250-828-5242
April 24 19 April 30 20
Research & Scholarship Rep Wendy Hulko Education & Social Work AE237 whulko@trufa.ca 250-377-6130 April 24 19 April 30 20
School of Business & Economics Rep Angus Duff School of Business & Economics IB2011 aduff@trufa.ca 250-371-5903 April 24 19 April 30 20
School of Nursing Rep Arleigh Bell School of Nursing FAN154 arbell@trufa.ca 250-828-5418 April 24 19 April 30 20
School of Trades & Tech Rep Byron Poppleton Mechanical Trades IT212A bpoppleton@trufa.ca 250-852-7203 April 24 19 April 30 20
Status of Women Committee, Co-Chair
Status of Women Committee, Co-Chair
Natalie Clark
Mahtab Nazemi
Education & Social Work
Education & Social Work
HL144
AE281
nclark@trufa.ca
mnazemi@trufa.ca
250-852-7152
250-371-5736
April 24 19
April 24 19
April 30 20
April 30 20
Student Development & Instructional Support Rep Matthew Stranach Open Learning OL425 mstranach@trufa.ca 250-852-6865 April 24 19 April 30 20
Decolonization, Reconciliation & Indigenization Committee, Co-Chair
Decolonization, Reconciliation & Indigenization Committee, Co-Chair
Shelly Johnson
Lisa Bourque-Bearskin
Education & Social Work
Nursing
HL142
FAN119
sjohnson@trufa.ca
lbourquebearskin@trufa.ca
250-828-5125
250-828-5056
April 24 19
April 24 19
April 30 20
April 30 20